ALGIERS – Thursday, 08 September 2022 (APS) – President of the Republic, Abdelmadjid Tebboune, proceeded Thursday to a ministerial reshuffle, announced the official spokesman of the Presidency of the Republic, Samir Aggoune.


Under the Constitution, including Articles 91 (paragraph 7) and 104, and in accordance with Presidential Decree 275-21 of June 30, 2021 appointing Aïmene Benabderrahmane as Prime Minister and the Presidential Decree of January 2, 2020 appointing Yahia Boukhari Secretary General of the Government, the President of the Republic, Supreme Commander of the Armed Forces, Minister of National Defense, Abdelmadjid Tebboune, has made the appointment of Ladies and Gentlemen:

– Ramtane Lamamra: Minister of Foreign Affairs and National Community Abroad

– Brahim Merad: Minister of the Interior, Local Authorities and Territorial Development

– Abderrachid Tabbi: Minister of Justice, Keeper of the Seals

– Brahim Djamel Kassali: Minister of Finance

– Mohamed Arkab: Minister of Energy and Mines

– Laid Rebiga: Minister of Moudjahidine and Rights Holders

– Youcef Belmehdi: Minister of Religious Affairs and Wakfs

– Abdelhakim Belabed: Minister of National Education

– Kamel Bidari: Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research

– Yacine Merabi: Minister of Vocational Training and Education

– Soraya Mouloudji: Minister of Culture and Arts

– Abderrazak Sebgag: Minister of Youth and Sports

– Hocine Cherhabil: Minister of Digitization and Statistics

– Karim Bibi Triki: Minister of Post and Telecommunications

– Kaoutar Krikou: Minister of National Solidarity, Family and Women’s Affairs

– Ahmed Zeghdar: Minister of Industry

– Mohamed Abdelhafid Henni: Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development

– Mohamed Tarek Belaribi: Minister of Housing, Urban Planning and the City

– Kamel Rezig: Minister of Trade and Export Promotion

– Mohamed Bouslimani: Minister of Communication

– Lakhdar Rakhroukh: Minister of Public Works, Hydraulics and Basic Infrastructure

– Kamel Beldjoud: Minister of Transport

– Yacine Hamadi: Minister of Tourism and Handicrafts

– Abdelhak Saihi: Minister of Health, while the previous minister, Mr. Abderrahmane Benbouzid, has been called to other functions

– Youcef Chorfa: Minister of Labor, Employment and Social Security

– Bessma Azouar: Minister of Relations with Parliament

– Samia Moualfi: Minister of Environment and Renewable Energy

– Hichem Sofiane Salaouatchi: Minister of Fisheries and Fisheries Productions

– Ali Aoun: Minister of Pharmaceutical Industry

– Yacine El-Mahdi Oualid: Minister of Knowledge Economy, Start-ups and Micro-enterprises

Moreover, Moundji Abdellah was appointed Secretary General of the Presidency of the Republic, while he held the post of Minister of Transport.